AdvoCare, Fitness, Health, Our Family, The Fire Life

Fit Fire Wife

I am so excited about this new phase of my life I am in! A friend of mine introduced me to an amazing opportunity only a little over a month ago and it is already changing our lives. I know that is an extreme statement but it is the truth. Each day I wake up and learn more and share more I get more and more excited about what is ahead!do what you loveI know many of my readers are family and friends and some know and some don’t know about our new venture and there are many readers out there that don’t know me at all so let me share what has happened and why I am so excited about the month of May for the Firefighter Wife community.

Back in January my friend asked me if I had ever heard of AdvoCare. I told her I had heard about it many years ago but I didn’t really know what it was all about. She told me she was thinking about getting involved in it and that she was starting a 24 Day Challenge with her husband. I just listened and then kind of stood back, watched and waited to see what happened. Well each time I saw them at church I noticed very quickly that they were losing weight and even more they were smiling. I kept watching and they were transforming before my eyes. Their bodies were healing themselves from aches, pains, reflux, stomach problems and they were excited and passionate about sharing it with others. I am so thankful they didn’t give up on inviting me to hear about it. I finally went to a “mixer” and learned that this is my new passion too. I hadn’t even tried the products yet but after hearing the testimonials of real everyday people, learning the principles that the company is based on as well as the fact that all of the products are backed by the Scientific and Medical Advisory Board to ensure they are safe and effective I knew I wanted to be a part of it.

jump into spring

So Matt and I started the 24 Day Challenge together on March 13th. Within 5 days I stopped drinking coffee and all the sugary creamers completely. This was huge because it was literally my favorite part of the day. We stuck to the plan and after 24 days I was in a pair of jeans I had ordered online that never fit (now they are almost too big). I had lost 4 pounds which doesn’t sound like that much but I lost 12 inches which was insane and Matt lost 11 pounds. At the same time another friend of mine was also on the Challenge and lost 29 pounds!!! We have continued with the maintanence products and I have broken a plateau that I was stuck at for over a year and I now weigh less than I did in high school and wear sizes I never thought I would wear. I have also started doing Crossfit with all my spare energy! Matt is down 17 pounds so far, has energy out the roof even with his busy Firefighter schedule and is loving the Performance Elite line of products which is taking his workouts to the next level so that he can stay in excellent shape to do his job to the best of his ability.

I don’t say all this by any means to brag about my weight loss. I say it because I have always struggled with my weight (My Weight Loss Journey) and have always beat myself up wishing and hoping I could get the weight off. After a long journey of trying many different diets and fads I am finally reaching my goals and AdvoCare is playing a huge role in it. I feel great, I have energy and I know I am healthier than I have ever been. Now my mission is to HELP others who are struggling. I have been there and I feel like I have conquered it and now I want to help because it feels amazing to not have that “I need to lose weight” feeling at the forefront of your mind.

your future

May 1st begins Fit Fire Wife on http://firefighterwife.com/fitfirewife/ and I am so excited to be one of the leaders to help and encourage other Fire Wives as they achieve their weight loss goals. If you are a Fire Wife and want to join in you can sign up here.

If you are ready for a change and are interested in learning more about AdvoCare and the 24 day Challenge visit my website at https://www.advocare.com/130314283/24DayChallenge/Default.aspx

or my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/Spark-The-Fire-Within/595651870481423

advocare cover firefighter colors

1 thought on “Fit Fire Wife”

Leave a Reply

